Mario Online

Just like the original only online.

What I Think

Mario online is a nice little game. It plays exactly like the very first Mario. I believe it even uses the original sprites though unlike the original you can play as other Nintendo characters. So woo if you like Link from Legend of Zelda.

The game uses the same music as Mario games which is almost liberating to hear again after so long. Music really was good back in those games. Tinny and repetitive but good!

The controls are fairly understandable. Z to jump, X to run and the arrow keys to move. A change from the usual WASD of most games now but none the less useable. I actually got quite far into the game before I remembered I had to write this review.

Overall this appears to be a pretty good port of mario into a flash game format. It’s safe for work and as long as you aren’t stupid it’s fine pop-ups wise. http://www.freemario.org/

Leave a comment